Privacy Policy
YOUR PRIVACY MATTERS TO US.
At Afterlight, we are strongly committed to protecting your privacy and our user community. Any information stored within Afterlight Photo via information provided to us by Apple/Google, or analytical data, will never be shared for any reason. Period. When you connect a social media account to our iOS/Android apps, we do not handle or store or collect any of your personal information. Your information is private and is only in-use when you choose to share. As well, when you choose to email us feedback or a bug report, your name or email address will never be stored or shared.
Do we store any of your image data?
Never - Your photos are always your photos.
Afterlight does not upload your photos to its servers. If you enable Fusion backups, your Fusion recipes and related settings are stored in your own Google Drive as described below. Afterlight does not take ownership over any User Content edited with Afterlight nor does it track, measure, store or collect any face data.
Cookies
Cookies are small pieces of data that are sent and saved to your computer's hard drive when visiting sites. Afterlight does not and will not use any identifying cookies for any reason.
Changes to this Privacy Policy
Afterlight may, in its sole discretion, modify or update this Privacy Policy from time to time, and so you should review this page periodically. If we change our policy for any reason, we will update the 'Last modified' date at the bottom of this page.
Last modified: October 16, 2026